Staring at the words

Does opening my story on my computer and then staring at the screen for about an hour count as time spent working on my novel?

I don’t know what’s wrong.  I’m almost finished with the story and I pretty much know everything that’s going to happen through the last chapter or two left to write.  There’s just a few details to work out…  Should I concern myself with trying to make it good when I’m still on the first draft?

The advice I’ve heard is that writers should write everyday.  And I was hoping to get more done on a day off than on an average day, but this sleepy feeling isn’t helping.  I think I’ll try again after dinner.

About David A Justiss

a fantasy novelist.
This entry was posted in About Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

