Can’t Buy Me Time

So now that I’ve finished NaNoWriMo, I’m preparing for Christmas. I’m the kind of guy who doesn’t pay a lot of attention to holidays in general. I get my Christmas shopping done online in less than an hour and don’t give much more thought to it until Christmas eve.
There isn’t a lot of Christmas music I really like, and most of what I do like is the kind of thing I’d listen to any time of year. The Trans-Siberian Orchestra is a perfect example. The few Christmas songs that I like but don’t listen to any time of year are just enough to listen to on Christmas eve, that one hour I spend Christmas shopping, and maybe one other hour sometime in December.

The past couple years, I looked at my wish list (which I send to anyone likely to get me a gift), and think this isn’t the stuff I really want. Pretty much, all the things I badly want can’t be bought with money. At or near the top of that list would be time. Dear Santa, I want about four more hours in each day without anything additional I’d be obligated to do with that time. Yeah, that’d be nice.

This reminds me of a song:
“I don’t care too much for money. Money can’t buy me love.” -The Beatles

About David A Justiss

a fantasy novelist.
This entry was posted in General, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t Buy Me Time

  1. Matt says:

    I can certainly relate to the “Can I have more unclaimed time” thing. So true.

Leave a Reply

